Reviews

5stars

Great place, everything was as advertised and then some!!!

This was my first time using VRBO, Tessa the owner, had no problem answering all my questions and got back to me quickly. She was great to deal with. The place met more then our expectations, very clean, very well stocked (basic cooking spices, coffee, hot chocolate, tea, more then enough utensils, plates, blows, ect.) Has a huge great room that the pictures don’t do it justice, great for a group of friends getting together. Hot tub was well maintained (even have extra towels for the hot tub). We went for a snowboarding trip and the equipment dryer thats provided with the place, as well as the washer and dryer was great for a multi day snowboarding. The house is located 3km from the hill witch was great. Fantastic place, fantastic owner we will no doubt be going back to this place for years to come.

  • Submitted by: Eric T
  • Stayed: March 2016
  • Submitted: March 22, 2016
  • Source: VRBO

5stars

Awesome house, seconds from Revelstoke mtn resort.

The property was immaculate and functioned well for a social group of friends, with a large great room and lots of sleeping space separate from the main room. The landlord was a pleasure to work with, and all transactions/planning was well thought-out and punctual. The commute to the mountain is shorter than a song on the radio, and town is only a few minutes away as well. When I return to Revelstoke I will plan to rent this house again.

  • Submitted by: Tim L.
  • Stayed: March 2016
  • Submitted: March 22, 2016
  • Source: VRBO

5stars

Group Ski Vacation

Very nice house. Well set up for groups of guys and extremely comfortable. Easy access to the mountain. Everyone in our group was very impressed and we will be back next year. You will need a car to get to the mountain or town but you can park it in the garage.

  • Submitted by: David Delta, BC Canada
  • Stayed: March 2015
  • Submitted: March 24, 2015
  • Source: VRBO

5stars

Perfect home in a great location

We just returned from our annual ski trip with a group of 10 guys. Hard to find a house large enough to hold our group but this house was perfect. Tessa was great to work with and we have booked for 2016. Some nice touches; boot and glove heaters, heated floors in the bathrooms. Hot tub and BBQ were a plus. Very well equipped kitchen, we did most of our meals in house no shortage of anything. Snow is not good this season so the smart TV got a workout. Looking forward to coming back. Simon.

  • Submitted by: Simon
  • Stayed: February 2015
  • Submitted: March 2, 2015
  • Source: VRBO

5stars

An ideal group vacation rental!

Every year, our group of friends plan a trip over new year’s and it’s always a challenge finding something that accommodates a larger group. We usually end up paying a lot of money for a house or have to split up into two places. Mountain Gate Lodge provided us with a great place in Revelstoke for us to get to the hill for snowboarding, head into the main town, or just to relax at the house. There is so much space in the house! The main level has an open layout with the living room, dining room, and kitchen all in the same space. Each area was big enough for our group to hang out altogether. All the bed rooms had comfortable mattresses and enough bedding and space for everyone. We also rented out the extra basement suite and that provided us with more privacy for our friends with kids. The basement suite was colder but was provided a space heater which made a big difference.

Getting to the hill was so convenient and took us under 5 minutes to drive there. It was less than a 10 minute drive into town as well. The best of both worlds! The house is in a bit of a secluded area, which was nice for a larger group. We were able to take the dogs out for a good run around and the area behind the house was full of beautiful, snowy trees. This was a nice sight from the large windows in the house and from hot tub. This house was modern, clean, and had everything we needed.

The owner made sure to provide us with plenty of linens, towels, and enough dishes and cutlery for an army. There are also a lot of kitchen appliances that allowed us to cook large meals conveniently. The owner was also in constant contact with me to make sure we were comfortable. Since she was out of town, she had the property manager drop by to make sure we were all okay. We are all very impressed with the house and the generosity of the owner! I would definitely book this place again!

  • Submitted By: Sandy
  • Stayed: December 2014
  • Submitted: January 5, 2015
  • Source: VRBO

5stars

Revelstoke ski chalet first class

Great location to Revy ski resort. Very contemporary and spacious. My husband and I highly recommend this ski chalett. Perfect for families.

  • Submitted by: Bev, Kelowna, BC
  • Stayed: February 2014
  • Submitted: November 21, 2014
  • Source: VRBO

5stars

Ideally located luxury home!

My family of six stayed at the Mountain Gate Lodge in January 2014. The home is beautifully appointed and located very close to the ski hill. We enjoyed the spacious living areas and the amazing beds. My husband and I named the bed, “The Cloud Bed”, because after a hard day’s skiing, it felt like sleeping on a cloud. I would highly recommend this lovely lodge to anyone looking for luxury and convenience at a really reasonable price.
Submitted by: Doonesbaby Austinmer, NSW, Australia.

  • Stayed: January 2014
  • Submitted: November 21, 2014
  • Source: VRBO